MARKET REPORT

Previous Market Reports are available from the offices.

If you would like to receive our weekly Market Report by email, send your details to info@lodgeandthomas.co.uk   

Wednesday's Market Report

  • Wednesday 20th October

    Last Wed 20th October at Truro Livestock Market inc. Tuesday’s Orange Market

    Prime Cattle to 244p/kg & £1,708 * Cull cows to 170p/kg & £1,855 * Stores to £1,235 * Rearing calves to £365 * Lambs to £130.50 & 277p/kg

    28 Prime Cattle: to 244p/kg & £1,708 

    74 Cull Cows: Beef to 170p/kg av. 119.25p/kg Dairy to 128p/kg av. 93.60p/kg

    243 Store Cattle: Steers to £1,235, Heifers to £1,135  

    139 Rearing Calves  Bulls to £365, Heifers to £220

    267 Finished & Store Sheep: Lambs to 277p/kg & £130.50 av. 277p/kg, Cull Ewes to £122.00 & Store Lambs to £97.50

  • Wednesday 13th October

    Last Wed 13th October at Truro Livestock Market

    Prime Cattle to 223p/kg & £1,628 * Cull cows to 165p/kg * Stores to £1,425 * Rearing calves to £335 * Lambs to £127.50 & 273p/kg

    34 Prime Cattle: to 2 … more

  • Wednesday 6th October

    Prime Cattle to 237p/kg & £1,513* Cull cows to 160p/kg * Stores to £1,220 *Rearing calves to £332 *Lambs to £124.50 & 271p/kg

     

    33 Prime Cattle: to 237p/kg

    65 Cull Cows: Beef to 160p/kg av. 126.74 … more

  • Wednesday 29th September

    Last Wed 29th Sept at Truro Livestock Market

    Prime Cattle to 214p/kg & £1,574 * Cull cows to 159p/kg

    Stores to £1,280 * Suckled calves to £810 * Rearing calves to £420              

    Lambs to £128.5 … more

  • Wednesday 22nd September

    Last Wed 22nd Sept at Truro Livestock Market

    Prime Cattle to 234p/kg & £1,710 * Cull cows to 165p/kg Stores to £1,335 * Rearing calves to £365 * Lambs to £108.50 & 229p/kg

    15 Prime Cattle: to 234p/ … more

  • Wednesday 15th September

    Last Wed 15th Sept at Truro Livestock Market

    Prime Cattle to 245p/kg & £1,700 * Cull cows to 176p/kg Stores to £1,135 * Rearing calves to £450 * Lambs to £112.50 & 252p/kg

    27 Prime Cattle: to 245p/ … more

  • Wednesday 8th September

    Last Wed 8th Sept at Truro Livestock Market

    Prime Cattle to 246p/kg & £1,715 * Cull cows to 196p/kg

    Stores to £1,275 * Rearing calves/stirks to £750

    Lambs to £136 & 279p/kg

    36 Prime Cattle: to 246 … more

  • Wednesday 1st September

    Last Wed 1st Sept at Truro Livestock Market

    Prime Cattle to 243p/kg * Cull cows to 169p/kg * Stores to £1,125 * Rearing calves to £410 * Lambs to £132 & 282p/kg,

    21 Prime Cattle: to 243p/kg

    55 … more

  • Wednesday 25th August

    15 Prime Cattle: to 225p/kg

    31 Cull Cows: Beef 168p/kg av. 123.76p/kg Dairy 143p/kg av. 118.37p/kg  

    90 Store Cattle: Steers to £1,195, Heifers to £910  

    85 Rearing Calves: Bulls to £410, Heifers … more

  • Wednesday 18th August

    Last Wed 18th Aug at Truro Livestock Market

    (inc. Tuesday’s Orange Market)

    Prime Cattle to 238p/kg * Cull cows to 202p/kg * Stores to £1,200 * Rearing calves to £450 * Lambs to £124.50 & 278p/kg

    28 … more

  • Wednesday 11th August

    Last Wednesday @ Truro Market

    Fat Cattle to 237p/kg * Stores to £1,400

    Rearing calves to £398* Lambs to £126.50 & 277p/kg

    41 Prime Cattle: Steers to 235p/kg Heifers to 237p/kg

    29 Cull Cows: Dairy … more